College Fat Loss

You’ve Gotten Bigger. . .

Posted on: September 5, 2010

Warning. Rant up ahead.

I was going into the dining commons when I see an old friend I haven’t seen in YEARS. She’s like an older sister to me. When I was a little girl she always helped me out and obviously I looked up to her a lot.

So I’m pretty sure when she took one look at me and said, “Wow. Cassie. . .you’ve gotten bigger!” I had a whole “WTF” moment. I wasn’t aware that’s the first thing you say when you see someone after a long time. Then she proceeded to say in Korean, “You’ve gotten FAT!” All this with a smile on her face.

Rarely do people ever comment on my weight gain. At least nobody besides my family. I’d like to say that it didn’t bother me and I just shrugged it off–which I did outwardly. Over the years I’ve done a good job in acting like no words affect me when they really hurt me more than anything.

I’m not exactly sure what I want to say here but just needed to write this out or I’d start lashing out at people who didn’t do anything. Rather get my rage out on the internet than take it out on someone innocent.

I guess if I wanted to be optimistic I can take this as a motivation for losing weight. . . .

Right and I’m going to marry a Korean pop star.

2 Responses to "You’ve Gotten Bigger. . ."

Aw that’s so sad, and mean :(. I don’t think I’ve ever said that to anyone, I thought it was sort of something universally rude that you just don’t say. I’m sorry.

Now you have to go prove her wrong (sort of?)!

Yeah, I thought so too. I was told that she had actually gone through anorexia and some drug abuse but whatever.

I guess I’ll just have to prove her wrong. =)

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • zuudytea: Hope you're still doing good!
  • Zuudy: I know you can do it! Just be patient with yourself.
  • collegefatloss: Haha, thank you! I had to change my attitude as well. I really hated exercising and sweating because I thought I looked so stupid. But once I started

Categories

