College Fat Loss

Words versus Action

Posted on: September 12, 2010

I was in the middle of my workout when I realized how good I felt sweating and pumping my body to the music. It was really weird. Usually I hate walking and avoid exerting any amount of energy to avoid sweating. But here I was pushing myself to keep going even though I felt like giving up after the first five minutes.

I’ve noticed that attitude plays a HUGE part in trying to lose weight. Whenever I told my friends that I was working out, they just looked at me in awe and said, “Yeah. I need to start working out” or “Wow. I wish I wasn’t so lazy.”

It kind of makes me a little frustrated when I hear my friends say that. Some make excuses about how they can’t find any time to workout because they’re not willing to work out. I used to be the same way. I felt self-conscious and thought everyone would be staring at me. I felt scared that I’d make a fool out of myself trying to figure out what each machine did. Lastly, I was most terrified of a purely conjured scenario where some girls would just outright call me out of my fatness.

Yeah, paranoid most seriously am I.

But eventually I told myself that everything was an excuse and that I needed to do something. Anything! And that I’m the only one who sets the pace for me. I don’t need to worry about anyone else. As long as I keep that in mind, working out and eating better gets a whole lot easier because I’m not trying to be like the skinny girl running miles on the treadmill or the girl eating a healthy salad and fruits.

I figure out where I am health wise and go from there. My progress.

That said. I am going to be doing measurements on October 31, 2010 so I need to definitely kick things up a notch!

2 Responses to "Words versus Action"

It’s so great that you enjoy working out! I definitely need an attitude change, I think it’s happening just a little slowly. Keep up the amazing work!

Haha, thank you! I had to change my attitude as well. I really hated exercising and sweating because I thought I looked so stupid. But once I started working out, I just started to keep pushing myself.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • zuudytea: Hope you're still doing good!
  • Zuudy: I know you can do it! Just be patient with yourself.
  • collegefatloss: Haha, thank you! I had to change my attitude as well. I really hated exercising and sweating because I thought I looked so stupid. But once I started

Categories

