College Fat Loss

Slowly Progressing

Posted on: September 26, 2010

Ack. School is seriously kicking my butt right now. I’m only taking 15 credits but so much work has already been assigned. And since I actually want to stay on top of my work, everything besides working out has been ignored.

That said. I’m up to 50 minute work outs this week! Probably will go 5 days this week too! So excited and proud of myself. It’s so weird thinking back to the second week of September and I was struggling to do even 20 minutes. Now I breeze through my workout without worrying about giving up in the middle.

But I need to focus on my eating. I knew the dining commons were going to be my biggest obstacle. On the one hand, they do have all the healthy options. However, they also have all the good/fattening/junk food as well. I’ve started to eat a plate of veggies before I get a main dish but I know I can do better.

Also. I know it’s only been three weeks but I feel like my arms have gotten slimmer. O_O Like I was just sitting down and had my arms crossed. Unconsciously my hands were running down my upper arms when I just felt different. Maybe I’m just being delusional.

However, the thought that I may be making progress definitely keeps me going.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • zuudytea: Hope you're still doing good!
  • Zuudy: I know you can do it! Just be patient with yourself.
  • collegefatloss: Haha, thank you! I had to change my attitude as well. I really hated exercising and sweating because I thought I looked so stupid. But once I started

Categories

